Essay on Islamic calendar | Name of Islamic Months | School essay | class 2,3,4,5,6.

This content help to write essay about Islamic calender. This calender does not need to keep record of the day because it is referred with solar system. The system is itself is biggest institue of keeping days variation. The first starting reference is the Hijrat of Sallallaho alehi W Sallam.

The Islamic calendar is lunar. Each month must begin with the evening when the new moon is sightable by the unaided naked eye. Muslims are obligated to sight the crescent in every country. Different countries may begin the year at different days based on their own sightings. The calendar is called Hijri calendar. The Arabic word Hijrah means emigration.
    The calendar publishers are requested to include major Muslim holidays in their calendars.
The Islamic Months.

    The names of the twelve Islamic months are as follows:

1. Muharram
2. Safar
4. Rabi-uthani
5. Jumadi-ul-Awwal
6. Jumadi-uthani
7. Rajab
8. Sha'ban
9. Ramadan
10. Shawwal
11. Dhil-Q'ada
12. Dhil-Hijja

Education related video! Below


Weekly Popular

My Daily Routine Essay For Kids | Point Wise Daily Routine Paragraph

Diwali Festival Essay for class or Grade 2

20 lines 'My Home' Essay for Class 1 , 2| Pointwise

The Children's Day Celebration Essay For Class (Std) 2

My Country Essay India For Kids for Class 1, 2

Essay on Diwali for Class 4

Essay on My Family for Class 1 , 2

453 words Essay on Winter Vacation for Class 5